Objectivism Online Forum

The main website

Rate this topic

I look at it occasionally, but not too often since David doesn't update it as much as rationalmind.net. However, I do plan to contribute reviews and such eventually when I have more free time. I think that the main site can be a great supplement to these forums, if people would take advantage of it. I'm sure it will start to pick up more, especially as these forums do.

I recently submitted a bunch of op-eds, mostly from my own blog. You can now find them by clicking on the Essays and Op-Eds link under Propaganda on the main site. I also submitted a review, also from my blog, of the Star Trek Universe.

Yes I think having a central place to find articles and information is a good thing. I would like to contribute but I'm not very experienced at writing (except for proposals in computer programming). Maybe I could help with the site in some other way though.

Glad to see some interest in contributing to the site. If you have some new features in mind, or want to volunteer to add them, just ask me, and I'll give you all the relevant info.

I would like to put some regular content on the main site, but I can't think of what it should be -- I already use my blog to speak my mind, and I'd like to limit the headlines on the main site to topics related to promoting Objectivism.

Is there a way to integrate the users of the forum and the users of the site? Thats one thing I can think of that would be nice. Also is there any features that allow members to have their own blogs? I saw this in tikiwiki and thought it was awesome.

Is there a way to integrate the users of the forum and the users of the site?  Thats one thing I can think of that would be nice.  Also is there any features that allow members to have their own blogs?  I saw this in tikiwiki and thought it was awesome.