Objectivism Online Forum

Hi hi hi hi!

Rate this topic

Well I'm new here so I best introduce myself. I'm Attis, a fellow objectivist. I've been studying it for quite some time. Along with other influential egoistic view points; Max Stirner, Locke and etc. I must say I'm glad to find another good objectivist forum. Some sorta die off during finals being it seems a good sum of us are college students lol! ^__^

If you have any questions, ask me.

-- Bridget

welcome!  You're a college student--so what are you studying?

Right now I'm studying CompSci. I'm going to go back to physics a little bit to work on quantum computers. I think they'll become more relevent very soon. Especially with AI.

-- Bridget

Well I'm new here so I best introduce myself. I'm Attis, a fellow objectivist.

Ayn Rand developed her philosophy and named it Objectivism. An Objectivist is a person who has studied at least the fundamentals of her philosophy and agrees with all aspects of her philosophy that he has studied.

I don't know what an "objectivist" is. What do you mean by that term?

Ayn Rand developed her philosophy and named it Objectivism. An Objectivist is a person who has studied at least the fundamentals of her philosophy and agrees with all aspects of her philosophy that he has studied.

I don't know what an "objectivist" is. What do you mean by that term?

Mr. Laughlin is right.

Still, I want to point out that a person may be "objectivist," in the sense that he has an objective epistemology -- which, of course, translates into an Objectivist epistemology (an unceasing mental oscillation between concretes and abstractions in the formulation of actionable principles, whilst keeping context and hierarchy).

An Objectivist is someone who explicitly accepts and practices an objectivist (the Objectivist) epistemology.

Ayn Rand is the first philosopher to identify the differences separating an intrinsicist, a subjectivist, and an objectivist approach to epistemology.