Objectivism Online Forum

Looking To Relocate To Southern California

Rate this topic

Pericles(MBA)

Hello,

Just thought I might put this out there in case anybody should come across a lead they might be willing to forward to me. I'm a computer tech in Phoenix, Arizona looking to relocate to S. California. I've burned out on the heat and dry air, and am looking for a more hospitable climate. I am looking for work doing tech support for either a military installation; or a pharmaceutical/biosci/university that does medical research and development. You can reach me by sending an email thru this forum. I would have an easier time getting work at a DOD site because of my current experience, but I actually prefer working in the medical community.

The major qualifications I possess:

1) 8+ years hardware desktop and software experience. MCP in Windows 2000 and A+ certified. Experience with all MS operating systems up to the latest service pack for XP. Also some experience with MS and Netware server administration, and network security.

2) Current DOD secret clearance.

3) Experience (from a past job) with FDA compliance and reporting procedures. Knowledge of general bioinformatics terminology.

----------------------------

Resume (Contact phone numbers and some employer names removed for security)

June 2002- Present

US AIR FORCE

Supporting desktop PC's and network connectivity. Supporting specialized software: Statistica, SPSS, and Matlab. Overall support for MS Office. General account creation. Troubleshooting network and server connectivity issues. Coordinating support with server admins and support staff from other bases. Troubleshooting and setup for connectivity to offsite databases and web-based applications. . Support of external VPN access. Communicated client needs with other team members for asset tracking and hardware acquisition. Tracked and managed loaner laptops and other equipment.

Feb 2001- ON SEMICONDUCTOR

Dec 2001 Desktop Support Technician