Objectivism Online Forum

A candid introduction and an entreat for counsel.

Rate this topic

I am knew to this forum (I signed up some time last week) and have yet to formally introduce myself; so I thought that now would be the appropriate time to do so. (I am posting this introduction in the psychology section because I also intend to disclose some personal hardships with which I have been struggling.)

My name is Nicholas, but feel free to call me Nick. I am a nineteen-year-old college student--studying political science--from Miami, Florida. I am not a terribly exciting person, at least not by prevailing standards; I enjoy reading, writing, and weightlifting. I dislike clubs, parties, and ostentation. I am not anti-social, I simply prefer to socialize with those with whom I am famliar and comfortable. In other words, I am the quiet type. :D