Jump to content
Objectivism Online Forum

Latest ARI Media-event -Again! (Jan 26th)

Rate this topic


softwareNerd
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • 2 weeks later...

From the ARI today (Oct 17th)

Dr. Keith Lockitch will appear on KABC radio, 790 on the AM dial, tonight at 8:00 PM Pacific Time. You can also listen on the web at www.kabc.com.

Dr. Lockitch will debate Intelligent Design with Dr. Jim Buchholz, professor of physics at California Baptist University in Riverside, California.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

On Monday, December 19 at 5:00 AM Eastern (2:00 AM Pacific), C-SPAN's BookTV will broadcast a talk Dr. Andrew Bernstein gave at Marist College on his book The Capitalist Manifesto: The Historic, Economic and Philosophic Case for Laissez-Faire.

Description: Dr. Bernstein talks about the benefits of laissez-faire capitalism and gives an overview of the advancements created within capitalist societies. He argues that, unlike fascism and socialism, capitalism is beneficial because it embraces the idea that individual rights are paramount. During his presentation, Dr. Bernstein discusses the work of Ayn Rand, John Locke, and a number of other social philosophers and defends against critics of the late 19th century industrialists widely referred to as "robber barons." Includes Q&A.

Sincerely,

The Ayn Rand Institute

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Dr. Yaron Brook is scheduled to appear on CNBC's program "Closing Bell" today, January 17, 2006, at 3:00 pm Eastern time (12 pm Pacific), to discuss the SEC's decision to require companies to fully and publicly disclose executive compensation plans.

Dr. Brook is also scheduled to appear four hours later, on CNBC's program "On the Money," 7:00 pm Eastern time (4:00 pm Pacific), to discuss the same issue.

from: ARI Media

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear today, Wednesday, January 25, on CNBC's program "On the Money," 7:00 to 8:00 pm Eastern time (4:00 to 5:00 Pacific), to discuss Google censoring its own Chinese customers' search results to comply with the Chinese government's strict limits on access to information.

The Ayn Rand Institute

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Dr. Yaron Brook is scheduled to be interviewed today on CNBC's program "On The Money" at 7:30 pm Eastern Time (4:30 Pacific). He will talk about Al-Qaeda using the social networking site orkut.com owned by Google, to rally support for Osama bin Laden and to recruit non-Arabic-speaking Westerners for terrorism.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear on

"The O'Reilly Factor" with Bill O'Reilly this Thursday, April 27, 2006,

to defend business executive compensation.

This program airs between 8 pm and 9 pm Eastern time (5 pm and 6 pm Pacific time),

and is also re-aired at 11 pm Eastern time (8 pm Pacific time).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

From ARI...

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear on CNBC's "On the Money" today, July 26, 2006, between 7 and 8 pm Eastern time, (4 to 5 pm Pacific time), to discuss why Exxon's record profits are well-deserved and represent the free market at its finest.

This will probably be the show's lead story and air within the first 10 minutes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

From ARI:

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear again tonight

on CNBC's "On the Money," August 15, 2006, at 7:00 pm Eastern (4:00 pm Pacific),

to discuss racial profiling. This is the same program Dr. Brook appeared on last night. Tonight's expanded discussion of the same topic will include a four-person panel.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...

This starts in just 5 minutes, but I thought I'd post it anyway...

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear today, December 12, 2006, on CNBC's program "On the Money," at 7:00 PM Eastern Time (4:00 PM Pacific Time) to discuss fraud charges being brought against UBS Financial Services by the New York Attorney General.
Edited by softwareNerd
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

From ARI:

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear tomorrow, January 5, 2007, on CNBC's program "Morning Call" between 11:00 AM and 12:00 PM Eastern (8:00 AM to 9:00 AM Pacific) to discuss CEO compensation.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

:lol: There was an article on abortion from ARI in my local paper a couple of weeks ago! Its nice to see them getting the word out.
According to a recent ARI "Impact", in 2006:
  • ARI op-eds were published more than 900 times in newspapers and on web-sites
  • ARI Letters to the editor were published 276 times
  • ARI spokesmen had 27 TV appearances
  • 500,000 Ayn Rand books were distributed to schools

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Dr. Yaron Brook, executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute, is scheduled to appear on CNBC's program "On the Money" today, January 26, 2007, between 7:00 and 8:00 PM Eastern time (4:00 to 5:00 PM Pacific time), to discuss a demand to government regulators from large investor groups for laws to regulate executive compensation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...