Objectivism Online Forum

How Did Objectivism Change Your Life?

Rate this topic

I like to look back often, and consider the changes that has occured within my logic, reasoning, views, life, etc. I find that it helps me identify what is going on, where it's going to and how.

Since I found Objectivism and began reading books and articles related to it or ones where Objectivist values and reasoning was used, I've found that I've been transforming my views, which I see as a correction that I decide to make upon seeing a better way, better though process, better idea, goals, etc.

Such changes mean that you think and act differently in the same situation then you did before. So, I'm wondering what changes have you made or experienced since adopting Objectivism?

----

I, myself, hasn't noticed any significant differences that I have made in my thinking process as I switch to Objectivism. That said, I'm new to it, and it's possible that I've not noticed or haven't realized the changes. At most, Objectivism has given me concrete reasoning for pursueing things I like to do and structure my thought process and ideas into a better frame where everything is more categorised.

So, I'm wondering what changes have you made or experienced since adopting Objectivism?