Resurrection

So a little while ago I asked for my thread to be deleted so I could start a new one in its place. The deleter deleted the new one rather than the old one–don’t have the new one still laying around somewhere, do you? Entitled “Blind Reasoning”. If so, could you re-instate it?

Thanks much.

How about a link?

I don’t see an post with that title in the Trash Sub-Forum, where deleted posts go.

I was the one who apparently deleted the “new” one I guess. I saw a post from aleph asking for it to still be deleted with a time stamp after the topic that was still there so i assumed it was still an active request. I also didn’t notice any previous topic in the trash can. So to ask sNerd’s question slightly differently, where do whole deleted threads/topics go?

I would also note that it appears to be almost a month (10/25) since anything has gone into the Trash which is possible but seems unlikely. Has the Trash sub-folder been changed or modified in some way that stuff is not going there?

Hmm… well, if you can’t re-instate it, I’m writing a new one anyway.

I would also note that it appears to be almost a month (10/25) since anything has gone into the Trash which is possible but seems unlikely. Has the Trash sub-folder been changed or modified in some way that stuff is not going there?

Good catch!! That explains why Aleph_0’s post disappeared. The deleted posts were not going to “Trash”. Perhaps the setting was reset in this new version. Anyhow, I’ve set it to what it was, and tested it. Thanks.

Glad to be of assistance.