Objectivism Online Forum

Quantum Mechanics and Objectivism

Rate this topic

I studied physics in college 40 years ago.  I would like to read comments, by people familiar with Objectivism and quantum mechanics, concerning the more obvious contradictions between Aristotelian metaphysics and several aspects of quantum theory.  Things like an electron (?an object?) can exist in multiple locations at the same time - or, can move from one location to another without transiting the intervening space?

My uneducated guess is, if the data shows these statements to be true, and discounting a flaw in the experimental method, that the definition of an electron as a particle (object) must be re-examined.  Txs for your attention.

Hi Jack. There is also a discussion here. I have a first degree in physics from back in those days, your days. And I had some courses in classical and quantum mechanics and in electrodynamics at the graduate level.