Objectivism Online Forum

Rinku

Rate this topic

Hello to this messageboard's members.

-I am a video game designer, and plan to do that professionally. As of yet I've made next to no money from it but still consider myself in the learning phase of it. I've been designing games in some form or another for over a decade, and have run several online game design magazines. I went to Rutgers University where I studied biochemistry and psychology.

-I found this community via danielshrugged/ishalltriumph, who I've known on Livejournal for some time. He's been greatly valuable to me in the process of coming to understand Objectivism.

-I'm most interested in the Objectivist aesthetics (which makes sense due to being a game designer), but the other parts are great too.

Right now, 1) the mechanics and nature of free will / volition and its relationship to causality; 2) how Objectivism as a whole works as a system (its organization and 'organics'), and 3) the parts of epistemology that Ayn Rand didn't get to finish writing about.

Hi rinku! very intresting. What books are you reading? Have you heard of Leonards lecture on "Learning through Induction?" Are you talking about how the body is affected by the mind physically, or the higher mathmatics, in regard to the Epistemology?

I've heard of the lecture but not been able to afford it since I'm poor. Also I have trouble discriminating spoken words so lectures that don't have transcripts would be hard to attend to.